[Easy Korean] Unit 2 Self-introduction

A: 이름이 뭐예요? : What’s your name?

B:  저는 마이클(NAME) 이에요. : My name is Michael.
  jeo-neun  ma-i-ceul          i  – e – yo

A: 어느 나라 사람이에요? : Where are you from?

B:  저는 미국(COUNTRY) 사람이에요. : I am from America.
  jeo-neun   mi-guk            sa-ram – i – e – yo 

A: 직업이 뭐예요? : What do you do for a living?

B:  저는 학생(OCCUPATION) 이에요. : I am a student.
  jeo-neun   hak-saeng            i  – e – yo

***Tip

는/은[neun/eun] : subject marker
words ending with a last consonant + -은
words ending with a vowel + -는

[jeo] : I
저 + 는[neun] = 저는 : as for me/ (I am talking) me

이에요/예요[i-e-yo/ye-yo] : to be
words ending with a last consonant + -이에요
words ending with a vowel + -예요

Leave a Reply

